His Hands, His Face

Sa mga panahong ito, mainit na ang discussions tungkol sa kung sino dapat ang i-boto sa nalalapit na eleksyon sa May. This month ay nagkaroon ng presidential debate, na naging helpful para matulungan ang mga botante sa pagdedecide. Sa mga panahong ito, sikat na sikat ang JaDine. Katatapos lang ng On the Wings of Love last week pero hanggang ngayon ay marami pa ring kinikilig dahil from reel, ay real na ngayon ang tambalan nila. Napanood ko yung first interview nila as an official couple. Tinanong si Nadine kung anong reaksyon niya nung umamin si James sa kanya at nagsabi ng “I love you.” Ang nasabi lang daw niya ay, “Kilig ago.”

Sa mga panahong ito, marami akong iniisip. Ang dami kasing dapat gawin. There’s a tendency for me to be worried and stressed out. Thankfully, while browsing the pictures in my Ipad, I saw a screen shot of one of Melvin’s tumblr posts several years ago. It made me smile. So let me borrow Nadine’s line… Kilig ako. 🙂 🙂 🙂

943987_10206045076629269_7195016080097185805_n

Paano naman ako hindi kikiligin? A godly man and my Heavenly Father are working hand in hand, loving me. The man humbly admits that his hands have weaknesses, but will be strong enough to hold me. God’s hands are eternally firm, steady, and strong.

It’s almost one month before our wedding day. In this season of our lives where there are a lot of uncertainties, we can choose to worry, get stressed out, and make our own efforts to find security and certainty. But I am reminded of God’s hands. I rejoice that I feel weak and helpless, because in this state I will seek Him more, not just His hands but more importantly, His face.

I am excited to witness God’s grace and power in the coming weeks! I trust the hands that work hand in hand to love me at all cost. I trust God who’s been working amazingly in our lives since the day we decided to pray for each other.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

 

Bubbles, 02.29.16

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑